Here are some IDRZ I’ve had and collected over the last few years (most materialized w/in the last year to 18 months, for some reason- illuminationsmaybe?). Most of these essays / articles are still in note / rough draft form and too fragmented for general consumption. I will, over the next few months be working on them as I’ve been feeling pundit-y lately, what with all the web logs and such.

the big gaping hole

how I feel then and now
(2001 2004 2007 – dylan, adam, mike, south park republicans, grand elderly party, bleeding wallet liberals, gigantomegacorp, how would Jesus vote? would He even register?)

are apologetics even important?
(any apologetics in this ever spinning world – philosophy, modern thought and science, the Bible)

we live in a cursed world, atheist or not
(you’ve gotta admit it)

2008 baby boomer die-off : retirement
(what’s going to happen to the job market)

etching of a licking
(what will happen to social security if african-americans start living longer?)

the universal
(roman catholic = roman empire?)

we have to figure out a new way to have sex
(…education for the kids)

an inconvenient spoof
(leo dicaprio, al gore, etc.any actual evidence of large scale human impact)

darwin facts : the good the bad and the absolutely ridiculous
(also the alleged curse / myth of his sickness and death)

africa shmafrica
(adam harder sets me straight on voting post 9/11 politick-esque things)

dr. mosely and the perpetuation of mendacity
(& one of the worst (physically) days of my life, completely unrelated)

al-Gayda?
(and other Taliban rumors)

you are going to hell …wanna talk about it?
( – aunt pam and uncle tom as I shoo’d away a jehovah’s witness to make crepes
– my sister as I lament my degenerate unholy pagan friends
)

Could I be Gonzo, as they say?
I’m no Spider Jerusalem, I’d just like to get my thoughts out there. There’s a lot of hate and lying out there. I don’t want any of that. I want to know what is real. What to trust.

Where can we all find (and agree on) irrefutable evidence (for anything)?

Maybe it’s somewhere in that Big Gaping Hole , i dunno.

-sg


  1. jeebus

    fkuk u paganz!

  2. JPW

    Ah.
    Case in point.




Leave a comment


  • IDRZcategories

  • Recent Posts

  • idrz Archives

  • About idrz

    This is a new idea for posting regularly with the only thing I can regularly post about w/o feeling like I'm perpetuating an exercise in vanity. I always have ideas for films, stories, music, poems, photos, art, ect. Here is where I will put them. Also, if I think you have a good idea, I'll put it up here also. I will, of course, give credit where it's due. -j / sg
  • IDRZ Disclaimer:

    Sometimes ideas will be posted here that don't make much sense. Usually when this happens, it will be one of my personal posts. Sometimes my ideas are half-baked, even for my brain. I apologize for the inevitable confusion. -j
  • Subscribe

  • Copyright © 2007

    JeffWyers/SameGuy